WTH is the MLPallooza?

Plus: How much is Anna Leigh Waters' worth?

we like to party

What’s up, everybody? Welcome to PickleWho!

We know Real Madrid played against Manchester City, but always remember this: nothing is more important than pickleball. In fact, not even your child--

I’m not gonna finish that thought. Here’s the news!

  • New PPA Tournament round the corner.

  • How much is Anna Leigh Waters' worth?

  • WTH is the MLPallooza?

Here’s a new PPA tournament!

The Acrytech Atlanta Open starts tomorro and we are as excited as a kid with a sugar rush as players like J.W. Johnson, James Ignatowich, and Paris Todd will surely fight for gold.

On the other hand, the tournament features the return of the world’s best players: Ben Johns, Anna Leigh-Waters, Collin Johns, and Catherine Parenteau. For some reason I feel like I’m the only one who noticed their absence in a few major tournaments this year.

Why didn’t they show up at the US Open, for example? Scared of a simulation, this had me wondering, is this the real life? Is this just fantasy? Caught in a landslide, no escape from realt-. Sorry.

We’ll see what happens tomorrow.

Anna Leigh-Waters' worth is…

Anna Leigh-Waters is a 16-year-old teenager who also happens to be the #1 player in the world. When I was 16 years old I was the #1 fan of emo rock at most. Don’t judge me, we all had our Jared Leto phase.

But how much money is she making at such a young age? According to the Daily Mail, Waters’ net worth is 1.4 million dollars thanks to tournament prizes and brand deals. That’s a lot of money for a…30 year-old.

Still, I think she deserves it. Leigh-Waters is even designing her own shoe line with Fila and I would definitely buy it if it weren’t for those judgy eyes. I know the look.

MLPallooza?!

Yes, the friendly tournament that will take off on June 19th actually has that name. And no, I don’t think the MLP is paying any royalties to the famous music festival. However, this endeavor comes with a twist:

It’ll feature legends like Ben Johns, Lea Jansen, and James Ignatowich as team captains who will lead a mix of pro players and… Team owners, staff members, and sponsors? Yeap. People like Mimi Mercado (owner of the Jackrabbits) will have to demonstrate their skills with a paddle rather than with their wallets.

According to the MLP, there are a few surprises left and of course, I’m waiting for Lebron.

P.S.: I think “I’m waiting for Lebron” fits perfectly as Cleveland’s city slogan.

You might also like: