Guess I'm using Skechers

shoes are good

Hello, folks! This is Picklewho, your #1 source for Pickleball content, news, and occasional free paddles.

Did you get your free paddle? Good ;)

Now that we left the 2010s behind, let’s hop onto the news:

  • Sadly, Pickleball on TV has some issues

  • Guess I’m using Skechers

  • No place for amateur equipment: USA Pickleball will formally test all equipment for safety purposes.

What’s the deal with Pickleball on TV?

If you’re like me, you probably like Pickleball in all of its forms: playing it live and watching it on TV while eating nachos and two liters of Coke. If my physician is reading this he’ll say I have a problem. And no.

You know what’s the real problem???? Only 1 in 4 adults enjoys Pickleball on TV  and a HUGE 66% says they’re not interested at all and I think that’s a miss from sports networks.

Now I’d have to clean my tears off of my keyboard, but let’s look at the brightside. If you’re part of the 24%, let’s be friends, I’ll bring the nachos, you’ll bring in your love for pickleball.

Skechers are into the Pickleball, so we are into Skechers

Okay, there was a point in my life where I almost tattoed the phrase “if you got Skechers on get out my face, bro!”on my forehead. Maybe I lost a couple friends because of it and maybe (definitely) I deserved it.

But that was before knowing that the brand signed a brand deal with USA Pickleball to sponsor premier pickleball events such as the “The Road To Nationals”. This means that Skechers are officially cool…ish? Wow. I have to make some amends with people for the sake of pickleball.

Pro pickleball says goodbye to trash equipment

We all have a friend who can’t stop blaming his/her equipment after every loss.

I am that friend. Sorry. Still, I have no more excuses because USA Pickleball will be testing all Pickleball equipment with state-of-the-art technology. So, it's only time before Pickleball equipment in the US is sold with a “best in class” stamp on it.

Next time I’ll blame my poor condition, unresponsive legs and unresolved issues with my father.

You might also like: